20120827-165617.jpgOverall, I had a great first day. Being prepared was helpful. Also having my information accessible online was a life saver because when I left the house early this morning, I forgot my notebooks with my original plans. Students seemed eager to start off the year in Geometry. I have a lot of upper class-men and the expectation has been set for high academic achievement with our progress monitoring system. I had one student that shared that he had a bad experience with his teacher last year, but he has great hope to make this year better. I encouraged him that he will do well in my class as long as he puts forth the effort. The temperature in my class was sweltering hot, however students managed to hang in there. I cannot forget to bring in my box fan for the window. My next immediate reflection will be on Friday at the end of the week.

