I tested the waters last summer with hybrid classes. My students and I enjoyed it so much that I will offer the resources of Moodle again this year.

I could post a quick quiz for student to access and they would immediately see their results after its administration. Students learned (as I constantly reminded them) that they needed more practice in posting quality dialog in the forum.

Last year, I ran Moodle from a Window box which was sporatic and hiccuped due to the load. However, now I have it installed on a more reliable & stable Ubuntu box. I really do not expect any technical difficulties this year.

I am in the process of creating two online courses from scratch which I will integrate into a face to face (f2f) course again this upcoming summer. Details will be forthcoming!

