..can he be used in the classroom?

I must say that I am excited to foresee where education is going with technology. Virtual worlds are literally popping up everyday. I am not going to talk about Second Life, The SIMs, Lively, or Grand Theft Auto (GTA). However, I am going to talk about the latest buzz about the game LittleBigPlanet (LBP) available for the PS3 on Oct. 21.

The hype about this game has really been stupendous in the gaming community.  A beta demo was released the other day and I missed it! However, in this game, the user is able to create objects and interact with them; and other users or Sackboys in a  multi-user virtual environment (MUVE).

I see potential for LBP as a tool for educators where only your imagination may limit you. Once I get my hands on this… I will be able to share possible classroom applications. Right now, it just looks cool.

